Take the mountain to Mohammed..

SO….I have been pouting about not having our trip with Ima and trying to come up with a way to make it work. The conclusion I have come to is that there will have to be a compromise. Not a new concept. Ima can not come here, new job etc. It is a LONG drive from our home to Ima’s home so, either needs to be enough time spend to make the drive worth it or fly. We can not afford flights for us, rental car, hotel etc. Scott does not have any time left off due to being out earlier in the year for Miss Kat’s arrival in to the world and our family πŸ™‚ What that left was that poor Scott gets left behind, I pack up myself and baby Kat and drag my sis along for back up and support, and head north! SO we have a plan! I am dreading the drive it is a LONG one, 10-11 hours or so, and I hate driving long distance, but it is totally worth it πŸ™‚ In a little over a week will be able to see Ima face to face and her first visit with us since placement. I am excited! Sad that Scott has to miss it and I know he is super bummed too. I just keep reminding him, and myself, we have a lifetime of visits to come, sucks to miss this one, but there are more to come πŸ™‚

2 responses

  1. Jan, thank you so much for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment.
    I hope you don’t mind, but I plan on “stealing” the name you use for your birth mom! The meaning is so apt and it is so very very similar to her real name, only 1 letter different.
    All the best for you trip and travel safely.
    xxx

    • I don’t mind at all. It is a name we came up with before Kat was born for her to call her first mama. I wanted something more than just her name as most special family members have some special name, aunt so and so, or grandmas etc. So, she is Ima (her first name). She may end up calling her something else as children often develop names for cherished family members but it was a jumping off point πŸ™‚ Thanks for checking out my blog πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

